My family have spent the weekend in Barcelona and boy did we have fun. As the youngest, I get to be 10 again when I am with dad. Though I’ve not lived with him since I was 15, he gets all super protective with me. Drink more water! You have to take more sun lotion!  Have you gone to the bathroom? You get the picture!

On Friday, we started out with some sightseen, we started with Placa Espanya, and continued down on Paral-lel , we stopped on a few bars, drinking Sangria, beer and talking childhood memories. Further on we ate on a surprisingly good restaurant, I thought it would be a tourist-trap, but it turned out  to be really cheap and worth every dime! We shared 12-15 tapas, a bottle of white wine and 2 desserts the bill came back at 45 Euros,  and since the food was really good, I would definitely call it worth-every-dime! (Ask for the direction and I will explain it to you)

On Saturday, we went to the beach. (I am not quite sure wheatear I couldn’t stop starring at those beautiful guys because they were Soccaristas (Lifeguard, like in Baywatch, the Spanish word is much nice though, Soccarista) or if it was because they actually were beautiful. I believe that what they do makes them want step higher (or lower) on the cravings-list. And right now, my cravings are for los soccaristos that work on Barceloneta!) After playing in the big-to-be-Barcelona-but-small-for-a-surfer waves, we drank beer. A lot of beer, and before I knew it, I felt a bit dizzy. As the afternoon approached I went home and ate some Ice cream before we explored the beautiful areas around Gothic and Born. This day, we didn’t´t  find as good food as on the day before (much more expensive, anyhow, 15 euro for a bottle of cava is still really inexpensive if you compare to e.g. Scandinavia where it’s crazy expensive to both eat and drink!).

We continued to a bar called Milk, who had the best drinks and cocktails I’ve tasted in a long time! (I also found out that they serve brunch. I tasted their Crêpe as well, it tasted like Swedish pancakes and you got plenty of nutella, so why complain?) As a most-do in Barcelona, I had to show them the way-to touristic Las Ramblas, where they couldn’t control them selves and ended up buying 1 L sangria. (Okay, I might have helped them a bit)

And today? Well, we started at the beach. Continued with a beautiful park and after lunch, beer and some coffee, we walked for several hours around Gracia, Sagrada Familia and the Gaudi houses. Beautiful. I like it up there! Once again, after hours of walking, we found our selves a really nice restaurant. Price worthy and good food. What more can you ask for? O well, maybe a better view, but you can’t have it all!

Now, my family and I, or rather Me and my Dad sounds like alcoholics. However, that’s not the case. But, when you are on vacation, (alright, I live here, but lets call it vacation) you deserve some extra enjoyment! And since I got a lovely comment on wheatear I am aloud to drink or not I can tell you; Yes, I am allowed to drink.

P7080439 

P7080441

P7090509

